Sorted Books

In a previous post I told you guys about The Sorted Books Project.  Today, while drinking my daily dose of coffee, listening to The Black Keys and reorganizing my room, I decided to put together some of my own.  Sorry for the small photos. The captions read what the pictures show.

Betting on the muse. Choke. Things fall apart.

The devil’s dictionary: sex, drugs, and Cocoa Puffs.

The old man and the sea, a ship made of paper.

The perks of being a wallflower, a seperate peace.

The joy of words: poetic ramblings

Tess of the D’Urbervilles, she’s come undone.

Pride and prejudice, the treasure of friendship.

4 thoughts on “Sorted Books

  1. Oh Palanhuik! Both the Choke movie and book are great. I read Things Fall Apart in high school and didn’t appreciate it. I read it again in college and loved it. I’m adding your blog to my link list! Happy blogging. 🙂

  2. I JUST had a pretty extensive chuck palanhuik weekend. Read Invisible Monsters and bought Choke (the movie, but I should definately read it). Also, Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe is one of my favourite books of all time. so cool points to you. 🙂

  3. How is ‘sex, drugs, and Cocoa Puffs’? I thought about buying it, but I’m not sure.

Leave a Reply

