Banhart remixes Oasis

DevendraBanhart

Photo by Lauren Dukoff

My favorite long-haired gem, Devendra Banhart, recently remixed Oasis’ “(Get Off Your) High Horse Lady.”

I was conned into believing that the only way to access this remix was to register to Oasis’ website.  I registered, but could not find what I was looking for.  Now while I don’t condone bad/illegal (internet) behavior, I do suggest that readers: find the song and listen. I personally prefer Banhart’s remix to the original, though it’s not news that Mr. Banhart has some tug on my heart  and I haven’t listened to Oasis since Stop Crying Your Heart Out in 2002 .

Leave a Reply

