Current Obsessions PART DEUX

Current obsessions (in no particular order):

1.PATTERNED TIGHTS

Patterned tights available at ASOS.com

Just purchased a couple pair from ASOS. I cannot wait until they come in the post. The plan is to incorporate them in as many outfits as possible. I know summer is going to give me a hard time, but I’m not sure I’ll give up these tights, even when the heat hits.

2. WARPAINT

I’ve been hooked since I heard “Elephants.”

Have you seen this “Billie Holiday” video where they’re singing in a circle? Magic. It features a hole in the hood of a jacket, a serious man in a Joy Division shirt holding an umbrella for the musical trio, finger snapping and a great song that is mostly comprised of spelling.

3. OPERATION REPO on truTV


OK, not obsessed with this show but certainly a fan. Who cares if it’s real or fake? I literally ROFLed when I saw a lady ralph all over muscly Matt Burch when he tried to repossess her wheels. Don’t get me started on sassy Sonia Pizarro, a human version of Ursula. I’ve seen her repossess a car while the deadbeat owner was hanging from the hood. Brilliant. This show provides the perfect dose of facepalming.

4. PRETTY PLEASE DEAR BOUTIQUE

Similar to Bona Drag but less expensive, I think. My picks: Dear Creatures Grid Romper, Changes – Aurora Crystal Pendant and Mociun – Bauhaus Tee.

5. JEFFREY CAMPBELL AND DOLCE VITA SHOES

This is an ongoing obsession. Gilt Fuse just had a Jeffrey Campbell shoe sale. By the time I found out about the sale, all of the goodies in my size were in shopping carts or order confirmations. Fear not. Jeffrey Campbell and Dolce Vita can be found elsewhere for affordable prices. Try Needy Supply Co. and/or Urban Outfitters. Also, Dolce Vita still has their “End of the year sale merchandise” on their website.  I leave you with two favorites – one from Dolce Vita and one from Jeffrey Campbell.

Leave a Reply

