Boy meets girl

I spy a new trend.

Military-style jackets paired with floral prints. Oh my!

Real talk — rarely will you see me in anything floral, but I think I need to make an exception for this trend. In fact, I have an authentic military jacket that used to be my grandfather’s. It’s so perfect that it has my (last) name on it! I won’t be able to pull it out until the weather cools down, but that gives me time to hunt for a floral dress or skirt that says, “I’m girly but not that girly.”

Enough about me.

Pair floral prints with military-inspired pieces, namely military-inspired jackets!

Good place to find florals? I’d say Floral 21 (more commonly known as Forever 21) if you’re on a budget.

Where can you find military-style jackets for less than $50? Try one of these: 1, 2, 34

If you’re willing to pay more, then maybe you should check Anthropologie.  Military-inspired outwear has its own subsection on their website. In other words, they are serious business.

If I haven’t convinced you yet, then I’ll step down and let REESE WITHERSPOON IN A FLORAL DRESS AND MILITARY-STYLE JACKET take it from here…

2 thoughts on “Boy meets girl

  1. I agree. The tough jacket takes some of the girly edge off of the floral. 😀 Thanks for reading!

    -DW

  2. I love this look! It’s hard for me to do floral EVER as well. But it’s pretty bad ass to hook it up with the tough jacket. Thanks for the post.

    -C

    CiaraLE.com

Leave a Reply

