WHITE GIRL MOB

Kreayshawn

V-Nasty

Lil' Debbie

I’m watching the Real Housewives of New York as I type this and there’s a lot of bickering going on so forgive me if this post is unneccessarily aggressive.

So there’s this new group of female rappers/DJs/Oakland representers/pot smokers/winged eyeliner wearers that call themselves the White Girl Mob. The crew consists of Kreayshawn, V-Nasty and Lil’ Debbie.

Kreayshawn’s “Gucci Gucci” video (above) has been floating around the internet and has gotten her a lot of attention, especially from people in the music industry. Even though the lady is not new to the scene, she performed at SXSW in March, people are buzzing about her and her crew.

“Gucci Gucci” is one of those “I-hate-this-but-I-know-all-of-the-words-so-I’m-going-to-sing-it-and-keep-playing-it” songs. I mean, whatever works…right? Apparently this is what works for the based goddess because I’m complaining, but still sharing it with friends, blogging about it and ocassionally playing it on YouTube.

And the icing on the metaphorical “congratulations” cake for the chick who came out of seemingly nowhere and now has a stack full of record deals to sort through is that Kreayshawn is close with Lil B (she’s directed some of his videos) and the Odd Future gang (Jasper and Left Brain can be spotted in the “Gucci Gucci” video). Suddenly it all makes sense that none of this makes sense.

For laughs watch this video with V-Nasty. My favorite part is when she tries to start a fight with strangers on the street.

I’ll leave you with a quote by Natassia Zolot (that’s her birth name), “I got the swag and it’s pumping out my ovaries.” Truer words were never spoken.

One thought on “WHITE GIRL MOB

  1. V-nasty is a talentless piece of sh*!, and the Oakland neighborhood (my neighborhood) she claims she’s from don’t even want to claim her. She can’t rap and she’s garbage. That is all.

Leave a Reply

