Life lately

LIFE LATELY:


I know this isn’t news, but it’s hot. I’ve come to expect it (because I live in Arizona), but I’m not sure I’ll ever truly accept it.

Currently reading “Their Eyes Were Watching God.” I was hooked within the first few pages. Here’s an excerpt:

Seeing the woman as she was made them remember the envy they had stored up from other times. So they chewed up the back parts of their minds and swallowed with relish. They made burning statements with questions, and killing tools out of laughs. It was mass cruelty. A mood come alive. Words walking without masters; walking altogether like harmony in a song.”

I’m normally a basic lady when it comes to my tea — chamomile, green or chai will do. Last week, one of my pen pals sent me a couple bags from Mighty Leaf. I’m excited to taste test.

I wear my purses until they fall apart, which most of them are currently doing. I recently acquired two leather purses, in good condition, from a family friend.

FUN FACT: THIS MOVES IF YOU CLICK IT

I made a resolution to not purchase clothes for a few months and I’ve stuck to it, but I was recently given this vest and I absolutely adore it. I was skeptical about the design (I don’t even know what it is) when I first saw it, but I fell in love once I put it on. I haven’t decided what to wear it with. Suggestions?

Leave a Reply

