SHOWS BEFORE SHOES

I stopped spending money on clothes and shoes and started spending money on shows. This year, I have been to eight shows with touring bands. In chronological order: Wild Nothing, Abe Vigoda, Smith Westerns, Yuck, Say Hi, Yellow Ostrich, Blaire, Gardens & Villa, Arcade Fire, Local Natives, The Black Keys, Cage the Elephant, Man Man, Black Lips and Cerebral Ballzy.

Oh and I saw Menomena for free on Record Store Day. GIF or it didn’t happen?  Well, OK:

In total, I paid approximately $200 for admission to these shows. That’s a few dollars short of what it would cost for ONE pair (not the pair I prefer) of ON SALE Rachel Comey boots. I chose music over materialism. Feels good for now. I’ll get my boots in due time.

Sale boots pictured can be purchased on Bird for $209.

Leave a Reply

